ttyl, ttfn, l8r g8r

April 15, 2010 cupcakebunny
Tags: , , , , ,

Have you read these books by Lauren Myracle? They’re all written in an IM-style and have to do with regular teenage girl issues.

Personally, I think the books are very funny. The characters seem to really truly be real, and their thoughts and actions don’t seem made up. It wouldn’t be surprising if the events had actually happened.

The Characters*:

Madigan “Maddie” Kinnick, a “wild child” (as described in ttfn), who fiercely loves her friends. Her font is black The Sans. Zoe Barrett, a shy and sweet character who is noted as “afraid to break the rules”. She has black Georgia as a font. Angela Silver, the drama queen who loves attention. Her font is blue Comic Sans. There are other characters who are referred to, but no one besides Maddie, Angela, and Zoe actually IM one another.

*Character Summary-http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ttyl_%28novel%29

Photo Credits:

TTYL- http://www.marshall.edu/library/bannedbooks/images/ttyl.jpg

TTFN- http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41Nxc44FQ6L.jpg

L8R, G8R- http://www.abramsbooks.com/uploadedImages/Books/081091266X.jpg

Entry Filed under: books

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fishyhead14  |  April 17, 2010 at 12:20 PM

    yeah. ive read all those. they’re all pretty good. except the comic sans irritates me, oh well. and i like how the books r very real 2.

  • 2. Corey  |  April 26, 2010 at 9:59 AM

    I couldn’t finish reading the book because the wordd wore was in it and so my mom took it back. :/

  • 3. jada  |  June 27, 2010 at 6:58 PM

    i love these books SOOOO MUCH please send me l8r, g8r if you can donate it to me email me at jadaalyons@yahoo.com. I would really appreciate if you can donate this book to me. If you can donate it to me email me and I will give you my adress to send the book to

  • 4. Gabbi  |  August 15, 2012 at 7:49 PM

    I havent read any of these books yet soo sure soo .. im really interested in reading it at my school library…if the even have it ???


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

authors

categories

archives

calendar

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

search

recent posts

pages

newest comments

Gabbi on ttyl, ttfn, l8r g8r
fishyhead14 on kevjumba videos
liyah on starting to love anime and…
katya on blizzard of ’89
cupcakebunny on blizzard of ’89

get emails for an update of when new posts arrive

Join 2 other followers

 
